March for the Dolphins

A very brief blog to let you all know that tomorrow is 1st of September – the first day of dolphin slaughter season in Japan.  I shall be marching in London, from Leicester Square Station to the Japanese embassy, with a banner calling for the end of slaughter of dolphins in ‘The Cove’.  For more details on what’s been going on in Japan, please take a look at my blog entitled: ‘The Cove‘ which you can find following this link, or from my archives.  Pictures and news likely to follow the march…

About EcoTheme

Welcome to EcoTheme. I’m from the the county of Dorset in the South West of England. Having studied environmental ethics and written a Masters dissertation on the ethics of sustainable living I now work with Campaign against Climate Change and Greenpeace. I started EcoTheme to present discussion and views on things going on in the environmental world. It should become clear through my posts that I believe our environmental problems to be the most pressing matters of the day – not simply because I place value in our natural world but also because it is the platform on which all life depends.
This entry was posted in Dolphins, Marine Life and Extinction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

